Wednesday, 09 January 2019 15:09

Maine's constitutional officers sworn in Featured

Written by

AUGUSTA - Maine's constitutional officers -- one four-term veteran and two newcomers -- were sworn in Tuesday by Gov. Janet Mills.



Secretary of State Matt Dunlap was sworn in for his fourth term at his post.


State Treasurer Henry Beck was elected to his office by the 129th Maine Legislature. He began his work in service on the Waterville City Council in 2005 and was elected to the Maine House of Representatives in 2008.


Aaron Frey Is the state's newest attorney general. The Bangor resident was a state representative for Bangor and part of Orono for three terms and was elected to a fourth term before he was selected as the state's 58th attorney general.


A special election is being held to fill Frey's House vacancy.