A+ A A-

Dodgers' Clayton Kershaw, Indians' Corey Kluber win Cy Young Awards


Aug. 21, 2014: Cleveland Indians pitcher Corey Kluber throws against the Minnesota Twins during a baseball game in Minneapolis. (AP)

Los Angeles Dodgers ace Clayton Kershaw was a unanimous choice for his third NL Cy Young Award, and Cleveland's Corey Kluber edged Seattle's Felix Hernandez to win the AL honor for the first time.

Read more: Dodgers' Clayton Kershaw, Indians' Corey Kluber win Cy Young Awards

Cy Young Unanimous Winners

American League

Johan Santana, Minnesota, 2006

Johan Santana, Minnesota, 2004

Pedro Martinez, Boston, 2000

Pedro Martinez, Boston, 1999

Roger Clemens, Toronto, 1998

Roger Clemens, Boston, 1986

Ron Guidry, New York, 1978

Denny McLain, Detroit, 1968

National League

Clayton Kershaw, Los Angeles, 2014

Roy Halladay, Philadelphia, 2010

Jake Peavy, San Diego, 2007

Randy Johnson, Arizona, 2002

Greg Maddux, Atlanta, 1995

Greg Maddux, Atlanta, 1994

Orel Hershiser, Los Angeles, 1988

Dwight Gooden, New York Mets, 1985

Rick Sutcliffe, Chicago, 1984

Steve Carlton, Philadelphia, 1972

Bob Gibson, St. Louis, 1968

Sandy Koufax, Los Angeles, 1966

Sandy Koufax, Los Angeles, 1965

Sandy Koufax, Los Angeles, 1963

National News

Entertainment Tonight

Get the App on the Google Play Store

What's On Tonight

Fox Bangor

8:00 PM

Are You Smarter Than a 5th Grader?

9:00 PM


10:00 PM

Fox 22 News at 10

11:00 PM



8:00 PM

Shark Tank

9:02 PM

What Would You Do?

10:00 PM


11:00 PM

ABC 7 News @ 11

11:35 PM

Jimmy Kimmel Live

Latest Tweets